Raekwon – Mixtape (feat. RZA, GZA, Masta Killa, Inspectah Deck, Method Man, Cappadonna, U-GOD)

1. Raekwon – Intro 0:00
2. Raekwon – Better Shoot Something 0:07
3. J-Love & Raekwon – Heavyweights 3:59
4. Statik Selektah – Birds Eye View (feat. Raekwon, Joey Bada$$ & Black Thought) 7:04
5. EPMD – Puttin’ In Work (feat. Raekwon) 10:38
6. AZ – Doe Or Die (RZA Remix) (feat. Raekwon) 13:06
7. Buckwild (feat. Meyhem Lauren & Raekwon) – Y-D-N 15:46
8. Raekwon (feat. Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, Method Man & GZA/Genius) – Run Away 19:28
9. Evidence – The Red Carpet (feat. Raekwon & Ras Kass) 23:20
10. Raekwon – Let The Dogs Loose 28:02
11. Raekwon (feat. Ghostface Killah & U‐God) – Cipher Born 32:35
12. DJ Muggs vs. GZA – Advance Pawns (feat. RZA & Raekwon And Sen Dog) 35:16
13. Raekwon – Prevail (feat. Pete Rock & Smiff N Wessun) 39:17
14. Peter Rosenberg – Next Chamber (feat. Method Man, Raekwon & Willie The Kid) 41:44
15. Raekwon – A Wise Man 44:39
16. Ghostface Killah – Watch Em’ Holla (feat. Raekwon, Masta Killa & Cappadonna ) 46:37
17. Busta Rhymes – Death Wish (feat. Raekwon) 50:27
18. Ghostface Killah – 9 Shot (feat. The WU) 53:15
19. Sean Price – Clans & Cliks (feat. Smif-N-Wessun, Rock, Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck & Foul Monday) 57:29
20. Raekwon (feat. The Notorious B.I.G. & Ghostface Killah) – Live Kid 1:02:56
21. Tony Touch – Rock Steady (feat. Raekwon, Method Man & U-God) 1:07:11
22. La the Darkman – Az the World Turnz (feat. Raekwon) 1:10:23
23. Raekwon – Spook That Sat By The Door 1:13:48
24. Nas – Live Fast (feat. Raekwon & Prodigy) 1:16:13
25. Vast Aire – Thor’s Hammer (feat. Raekwon & Vordul Mega) 1:20:40

See also  Method Man - Mixtape (feat. Redman, Havoc, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, Busta Rhymes, Freddie Gibbs...)

Corey Woods (born January 12, 1970), is an American rapper, better known by his stage name Raekwon. He rose to prominence as a founding member of the hip-hop group Wu-Tang Clan, which achieved mainstream success following the release of their debut album, Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers), in 1993. Raekwon would subsequently pursue a solo career, releasing his first solo album, entitled Only Built 4 Cuban Linx…, in 1995. The album received critical acclaim, and is regarded by many critics as one of the greatest hip-hop albums of all time, as well as a staple of 1990s rap.

Raekwon was born Corey Woods in Brownsville, Brooklyn, where he was raised by his mother during his early childhood. His father was an addict. Raekwon only met his father once when he was six years old. On that occasion, his father brought him to meet his paternal grandmother (also for the first time) and then snuck out of the apartment. Raekwon moved with his mother to Staten Island after his mother was robbed. They were living in Park Hill by the time Raekwon was adolescent.

Raekwon attributes the name Raekwon to the Five-Percent Nation, an offshoot of the Nation of Islam, when he was a “young kid.” He converted to Islam in 2009.

Growing up, he witnessed his mother being hit and abused by different men, an experience which he said “affected [him] a lot.” As a young man, his mother kicked him out of their Park Hill home when Raekwon got into an argument with her boyfriend and his mother sided with the boyfriend. During this time, he spiraled into a pattern of hopelessness and violent behavior. He became addicted to cocaine and crack cocaine until he became aware of how the crack epidemic was affecting those around him, at which point “it was an automatic stop.”

See also  Remixes, Mashups & Blends - The Ultimate Music Experience: Your Version Doesn't Sound Like This #92

After being caught in a crossfire and accidentally shot four times, Raekwon began rapping in earnest. He later described being shot as an “important eye opener.”

In 1994, Raekwon signed a solo deal with Loud Records and released his debut solo single “Heaven & Hell” for the soundtrack to the film Fresh. His first solo album, Only Built 4 Cuban Linx…, was released on August 1, 1995. Sales lagged his fellow Wu-Tang member Method Man’s Tical. Raekwon’s album drew rave reviews, however, and it was promptly recognized as a classic.

The album’s narrative struggle is set to imagery of criminal activity, largely cocaine trafficking, and emergence from it into the good life. Wu-Tang member and house producer RZA, who produced the entire album, called it “like a crime mafia story.” Wu-Tang member Ghostface Killah rapped in over half of the album’s tracks, and the two wrote some lyrics in Barbados and Miami.

Raekwon explained the lyrics’ context as “trying to get out the hood. We wanted to buy the most expensive cars and jewelry and different things like that.” The album, he perceived, “was only built for a certain lifestyle or people that understood that language. But eventually, it would break off to people looking at it as a movie and respecting it saying, ‘Yo, wow! This is authentic. This is something that never been done before’ “






Music Video Stream

If stream doesn’t start hover over player and press play. Click [F5] to refresh for a random video

Leave a Reply